Home Government

Leadership at Work

Our Town Council is made up of seven elected officials, including the Mayor, and six Councillors. These elected officials provide the guidance and leadership that makes Claresholm what it is. Town Council meets regularly in the Town Council Chambers on the 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7:00 pm.  The public is welcome to all Council meetings. If Monday is a holiday, the meeting will be on Tuesday. Only one meeting is held in the months of July and August, chosen and announced during the year. There may only be one meeting in December as well.

Town Council

From left to right: Councillors Gaven Moore, Kieth Carlson and Lise Schulze, Mayor Doug MacPherson, Councillors Mike Cutler, Brad Schlossberger and Craig Zimmer

Open House

Council is committed to holding regular Open Houses. The next one will be Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at the Bridges at Claresholm Golf Club.
Discussions will focus around the current "Planning for Growth Project", which is dealing with the newly annexed lands from the MD of Willow Creek.